Journal 02/04/2015

Hello one and all. I have been terrible in my quest to keep this blog flowing. It’s not that I don’t have stuff I wish to talk about. Hello you will see from the recent spree of Risk posts that I have been busy writing away. I do in fact have a good/ reasonable excuse this time. I currently have been doing a lot of over time. So much that I’ve been working six-day weeks. On top of that I have a lot been doing my online course work and you can see where all my free time has gone.

However that said I have still been lax in my duties especially my gym plan which has fallen apart completely. Sadly this sorry state of affairs will probably continue until early April where I shall have hopefully finished all the over time, completed my online course and have a couple of days holiday to get my stuff sorted.

Talking about exercise I did go for a pleasant run with my wife. Normally I hate running with a passion but lately ive found myself to quite enjoy it. This has led me to a dilemma. My year subscription to my local gym is nearly up and will turn into a monthly rolling contract. Since I haven’t used the gym much I could cancel my memberships and save £40 a month, relying on running and the free weights I have at home. Or do I refocus myself self on the gym and try to force myself to go?

So that has been what I’ve been up to but what am I planing on doing next? Well once my online course is completed I am going to restart driving lessons. What has happened the last few times I’ve tried to learn to drive is that I’ve gotten close to finishing them and have started to do practice tests. But then I run out of money either due to lose of job or moving house etc. This time I have been slightly smarter, I have found a company that does some reasonable deals on bulk buys and have saved up enough (and been given lots of birthday money towards) to get these and will hopefully see me through until I pass. Sadly I do need to buy some new glasses first as my old pair managed to get destroyed when I was messing about with a foam roller and managed to fling it onto the poor glasses which didn’t stand a chance.

I am planing to post another journal next week so by then I should have set most of my plans into motion. I have also just installed the WordPress app on my phone and managed to write most of this while at work which means I should be able to produce more blog post like this in the future.

Leave a comment